top of page

166th Annual General Meeting and Spring Bulb Competition

The 166th Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday 26th April. After giving a comprehensive report of the work and activities of the Society over the past year Chairman , Veronica Davis thanked retiring committee members, Suki Baker, Joyce DeVenny, Margaret Duggan, and Lesley Philipson for their support and and hard work over the last three years. The Meeting unanimously accepted the nomination of Graham Greenwell, Christine Hands, Roy Mathieson, and and Stuart Pittendreigh as members of the Management Committee.

During 2017 members of the Society were saddened by the death of long - serving President, Archie Leitch. Kathleen Murray was nominated in recognition of the tremendous amount of support and service given to the Society over many years and unanimously accepted as President.

Following one to two questions from members the meeting was followed by presentation of prizes to the winners of the well supported Spring Bulb Competition:

Section 1: J. Ferguson Trophy - Christine Don and Anne Packard

Section 2: Unwin Trophy - Christine Don

Hannah Trophy - Kathleen Murray

Tom Brown Trophy - Veronica Davis


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page